Fashion

WEDDING SEASON

Hello everyone,

This being my very first blog post, I want to recap all the dresses I wore for the wedding late last here. From gold to pink to white, I can safetly say I wore my all dream colours. I was the most comfortable person with my head held high and my insecurities gone away. My confidence and my self esteem was right where I wanted it to be. Enjoy x

 

NIKAH

For the Nikah, I wore a White Banarsi dress with red and crystal stone work.
I paired that with my Red heels bought from New Look. Everything about this dress screamed elegance and that’s what I loved the most about it. I love how the back is shaped in  a A-line, giving it a more capelike look. The satin cigarette pants were super cosy and comfortable. One of my favourite looks. x

DHOLKI

For the Dholki I wore a Pink and blue dress with a plazzo shalwar paired with my pink heels.  The neck work was filled with pearls and I absoutely adore the colour combination. I love how out there the colours are. Absoloutely  perfect for a dolki/Maiyo night. x

IMG_0921

MEHNDI

On mehndi night, held in Dusit Thani hotel, dubai. I wore a Pink and electric blue Lehnga, with gold kundan work on it. The colours are phenomonal giving off desi air. Amazing how everything was aligned perfectly. All the dresses were especially ordered from Pakistan because that’s where the best is. x

IMG_4119FullSizeRender-2IMG_1168

 

 

Baraat

I have to say, this was the most beautiful night. Everything from flowers, tables, stage, dances, entrances and guest was perfect. Beautiful lightening and overall an amazing day in Emirates tower. I wore a vintage gold dress  which  was tailored for the latest trends in the Pakistan fashion world. Short Kameez and cigarette pants. I paired the dress with white and gold jewellery and nude high heels. I did a half up-do, letting the hair fall down with soft curls. My statement Swarovski clutch giving my whole dress a majestic look.

FullSizeRender-2FullSizeRender-3IMG_1188

RECEPTION

And lastly, the reception, held in Doubletree by Hilton Dubai. I think this was the most awaited day out of all the functions. It was an outside event with a lakeside view. I wore a tailored two piece dress. A pink offshoulder blouse with golden sequin work on it. The sequin work gave off a shimmery glow that made the outfit “Fancy”. This was paired with satin skirt tailored in a umbrella cut. The tail at the back was everything I hoped for. I can truly say that I felt like a princess. This has to be by far my most favourite look. I hope you liked it too! x

IMG_1307FullSizeRender-2IMG_1308

This is it for my first blog post. Please leave a comment to let know what you think.
Thank you! xx

Leave a Reply

