Fashion

CASUAL RED

FullSizeRender-2.jpg

I’m having one of those days where I just want to wear something casual without the fuss of getting completely glamoured. Remember my Burgundy Valentine post? That was a bit more of luxury fashion but this I would put in the category of comfort fashion. While my last look was a little more dazzling, this look is a bit demure and simple. I don’t always do simple because I love to portray the many spectacular designs in the only way I know how.

Which brings me to this look, I kept this outfit pretty minimal, wearing my net pattern see through shirt with a button up collar giving it a mild authoritative style. Since this delicate material is already detailed there was no need for any extra stuff therefore I wanted to add a little edge and toughen it up ever so slightly with my bright red Jeggings that I bought from Stradivarius . I hope you remember one of my secrets about buying the right size for you. These leggings are so form fitting they almost feel like second skin to me. The noble simplicity of the colour of the Jeggings is giving life to this outfit. To complete the look I paired it with my leather oxford shoes. I think I fell in love with this pair and I like how much it compliments the whole look beautifully.

These oxford that I bought from H&M has a little platform on them giving my already tall form a little height without the headache of actually wearing heels. The lace up on the front of the shoes is accessorising it in a way where the shoes look both sporty and formal. I did a soft makeup look with very light lips to give my face a more fresh look.

Do you guys also have one of those days where you just want to dress simple and only for comfort? Comment and let me know what’s your favourite thing to wear during those days.

IMG_2693IMG_2694IMG_2692FullSizeRender-3

 

Outfit details

Shirt: Splash Fashion (https://www.instagram.com/splashfashions/)

Jeggings:  Stradivarius (https://www.instagram.com/stradivarius/)

Shoes: H&M (https://www.instagram.com/hm/)

Leave a Reply

