Beauty · Uncategorized

RIMMEL BB CREAM

IMG_4776

Hey guys! I’m back with another post. Today we’ll talk about the Rimmel BB cream but first, what is BB cream and what does it stand for? BB creams is something that people usually use as an alternate for a foundation. Most days when you don’t feel like putting on heavy makeup because you are super lazy aka ME, you can use these creams because they will give you the same result as any foundation would but it feels alot lighter on your skin then a normal foundation would. It covers any scars and blemishes you have on your face and acts as a concealer as well. It hydrates your skin like a day cream, brighten and perk-up a dull complexion and also protects with SPF. Most people also uses it as a primer before using foundation giving you an overall flawless finish. What I love the most about these creams is that it has a multi purpose that are skin coverage and many skin care properties. Therefore what does BB cream stand for? It stands for Blemish Balm cream.

Moving on, Rimmel BB cream are one of the best that I’ve tried. The ones that I have are the 9 in 1 function. These functions are that they moisturise your skin, help minimize pores, brightens your face and conceal any redness covers any blemishes acting as the perfect concealer. It’s so light on your skin it’s super comfortable. It’s almost as if your are not wearing anything. The two types that I have are the 9 in 1 function in both Radiance and Matte. Let’s talk about the difference between these two shall we,

IMG_4778

The radiance cream has a medium coverage but the best thing about it is that it almost has a glowy feel to it. It’s alot like a highlighter, highlighting your best features giving you an almost dewy look. It acts like a moisturisers as well, keeping your skin hydrated the whole day. It has a very flowery scent unlike any other creams that smell almost medical or no scent at all. I usually apply it in small amount because the cream is quite thick which I love because it completely covers up my scars. I have to say my experience with the radiance cream was phenomenal. I use it on days I want a super glowy face. I’m not one for applying  a coat of foundation on top of my layer of BB cream. I’m the most laziest person there is, no joke.That’s why I wholeheartedly appreciate such cream with the most amazing results. The radiance cream has a higher SPF than other creams so to protect your skin from sun damage. Win win.

IMG_4777

The Matte cream is sans highlight. It literally gives of a very dry look which is something people with very oily skin can appreciate. Like with the radiance cream this is also very pigmented therefore perfect for concealing. I’m so glad this too has a medium coverage. I remember buying a BB cream but it was so light on my face it literally didn’t hide anything so I’m one of those people that can appreciate a good cream when they see one. This is one of those creams that is very easy to put on and equally easy to take off so I never have to spend too much time getting it off. It literally takes me few minutes. Yay! The matte cream sits so smoothly on my face giving off a very natural look. So freaking perfect! What does a girl want more.

And lastly, making sure you have the right colour for your skin tone is very important and essential. I mean, you don’t want to end up looking like Casper’s twin sister or someone  with a bad tan. lol!

 

Leave a Reply

