Fashion

GREYISH BODYCON – EID

img_5192-copy

WHADDAP WORLD? How’s everyone doing? I’m finally posting my Eid post and I can’t wait to share some of the shots with you. Did you all have a spectacular Eid? It’s always the most exciting few days for every muslim around the world. I kicked of the day with getting ready for Lunch with the family. I’ve got to be honest, not a big fan of eating sacrificed meat or any meat for that matter. I’m a Semi-Vegetarian. I hope that makes sense. Overall, ended the celebration with great company and a good view.

I decided to go with a rich Grey knitted body con dress. Bodycon dresses are super popular right now and come in all kinds of shapes and sizes. What I love the most about this dress is that it’s Off-shoulder and if you know me then you know I love anything that is off the shoulder. Let it be a dress, blouse, shirt or a gown. When buying a bodycon dress, the most important thing is to make sure you get the proper size. Their’s a reason its call BODYCON and that is that the outfit needs to be TIGHT and FIGURE FLATTERING. So no matter if you are used to wearing a Medium, if you feel like it’s a not tight enough then go for a smaller size. I traded a size smaller from small to extra small. The point is to show your curves in the best way possible. The colour grey is the perfect shade for the type of weather it was. Almost ending summer and barely into fall. But grey is not the only colour, yellow is added to add some subtle contrast and make it more some what classy. But you know what is one of the most great thing about this outfit is that it came with a choker made from the same colour and material of the dress. Chokers are the accessories of the season or hell, even the year. Chokers make everything look alot more elegant and more overwhelming so this dress was perfect for Eid.

I paired the dress with my Christian Louboutin Daffodils which are THE BOMB. I ordered mine through the official website and I feel like that was a mistake. These heels are very expensive so making sure getting the right size for your feet is very important. I bought a size too small and I always have to get it to be a little loose before I wear it for a day out. I would suggest buying it from the store where you can try it on and be satisfied with your fit. It’s a 160mm heel and not something you can walk on for long, atleast not me. Daffodils definitely makes it on my top five heels. Love love love. xx

Outfit details.

Dress:Splash Fashions  (https://www.instagram.com/splashfashions/)

Heels: Christian Louboutin (https://www.instagram.com/louboutinworld/)

img_5182img_5564img_5185img_5190img_5189img_5179img_5571img_5567

Leave a Reply

