Fashion

FLORAL MAROON – Fashion Forward 2016

img_5714

WADDUP WORLD?! I’m back with another post and this time this is a fall look. but before we start with that I want to share a little piece of advice. Few days ago I lost a very close friend but the weird thing is I’m not all that sad about it. It could be many reasons why I feel the way I do. I guess we all have to remember that if a friendship is not bringing positive vibes and the friend is hardly there for you yet expecting things in return then it’s time to let it go. Find new friends and new connections. The type that will bother to atleast ask after your health and vice versa. The main thing to remember is that it’s a two way street. Not one.

img_5693

That being said, this is one of my most favourite looks. To be quite honest I didn’t know how this outfit was going to go along with my parents since it is shorter than what I usually wear therefore I had to pair it with black stockings. This maroon-ish forever 21 dress is fitting right into the classy chic category. I love how the floral prints indicates the changing of the seasons. Or atleast that’s how I see it. The lively print of florals on a dress is super cute and girlish and that is all I’m about. lol! I love girly things. Maroon is definitely in my list of favourite colours. The contrasting colours of lavender and light peach is giving the dress more harmony and life. I especially love the built in choker fabrics to move around the neck and you can tie it at the back or however way you want it. I truly feel like choker necks in a dress gives a more elegant look and successfully makes a statement. The fabric of the dress is jersey I suppose. It’s a very stretchable cloth so It’s very easy to fit in, no matter what your size is. It stretches around you and that is the first thing that made me fall in love with this dress.

img_5690I paired the dress with my Christian Louboutin daffodils heels. These 160 mm heels comes in many different colours and types but the heel length is always the same. They come in leather, patent leather and also in beige color. I went for black because I figured it would match with almost all my clothes and if I’m gonna spend my money which is alot for heels then it needs to be in black. Like I’ve mentioned before, getting the right size is very essential. I bought these a size smaller so that when it’s worn enough times it will go back to being my original size. It’s still a tight fit tho. I’ve heard alot of people say that you should buy a size smaller or sometime half a size bigger so it all depends with these. I have to say, the pain is something else if you wear these for a long time so but them at your own risk! lmao.

The higher the better. It’s more about an attitude. High heels empower women in a way. – Christian Louboutin 

img_5703

For my face, I went with a more appropriate fall makeup. Dark lips and dark eyes. If there is one thing you should know about me, It’s that I’m not a big fan of eyeshadows. This could be because I’m not that familiar with how to put it. I usually go for a shimmer white or pink behind my eyes. It’s definitely something I need alot of practice and work on. It would really help If I could get some suggestions on some really good eyeshadow palettes. One more thing I’m really obsessed with is the Anastasia beverly hills glow kit in That glow. This glow kit is everything you’ve been wanting in a highlighter. The shimmer in it is out of the world and the pigmentation is great for my skin. It looks great. I just wish it had alot more whiter shades then gold. I’m more of a white shimmer person. I bought it off for about 220 dhs from Sephora in Dubai mall. The stock is always very limited so you have to get it as fast as you can before they are sold out.

I wore this dress for this year’s fashion forward event that was held at Dubai design district. I especially love this event because it gives many talented designers the ability to show and outline their collection for all the world to see. You have to give them props for opening themselves to judgement and criticism. I was there to see the Saucette collaboration with powderpuff girls and it was fabulous. Loved it! @Saucetteconcept  @ffwddxb

fashion-show

img_6190img_5707img_5698img_6195img_6192

Outfit Details:

Dress: Forever 21 (https://www.instagram.com/forever21/)

Heels: Christian Louboutin  (https://www.instagram.com/louboutinworld/)

2 thoughts on “FLORAL MAROON – Fashion Forward 2016

Leave a Reply

