Fashion

FLORAL BIRTHDAY

IMG_9291 (1)

Hello world, back with another post that is entirely dedicated to my birthday. So on May 23rd, I trend the big ole’ 21st. I’m legally an adult. what alot of you don’t know that it doesn’t really mean all that much when you are born in a middle eastern family. On another note, I’m not one of the people who celebrates her birthday and I especially hate when people will stand around you, singing a birthday song and you have no idea where to look. Awkward.

IMG_9303 (1)

I wore a beautiful two piece dress from this amazing designer called Amri Fashions. This has to be one of my favorite dresses. So beautifully elegant with a pencil skirt. But before that, can we admire the incredibly designed top that is cut generously into a figure flattering number. I am a huge fan of anything off-shoulder if my previous posts is anything to go by. So I couldn’t resist getting this outfit. I especially love how the top is form fitting from the top and is flaring at the waist. This types of shapes always makes the person look alot more gracefully classy yet still sexy. Can we talk about the fresh summer colour this is sporting though? I’m not one to follow rules but even I have to admit light colours like red, green and creme is stunning in summers.

IMG_9295 (1)

The flowery rose prints is definitely making a statement that says, “I live a very joyful life, with alot of laughter and good times.” Kind of like how bubbles from the powerpuff girls is which is weird because I feel like a buttercup most days. The two piece dress is completed with a pencil skirt that makes my already curvy body alot more curvier. Which is always a good thing. I adore how the maroon waist belt is splashing a change in colour and making the contrast perfect. I can’t express enough how gorgeous this dress really is. Pictures don’t do it enough justice. Made my birthday alot more special I have to say.

IMG_9424 (1).JPG

I paired the outfit with my lacy Kurt Geiger heels. What a gorgeous piece of perfect creation. This exquisite pair of lace heels were the perfect finish. The colours match with the flowery dress beautifully and I couldn’t have asked for a more greater look. Now, I am one of those people who doesn’t like carrying anything in my hand but when I saw this stunning snake print bag from Aldo, I had to fight my instinct because hello, snake print. I love how its beautifully constructed and the colours is incredible. Very warm and perfect for my birthday.

IMG_9418 (1)

I went with a fancy yet soft look. A winged liner is a must for your birthday. I’m going to list down all the products used:

✨Primer: @maccosmeticsmiddleeast Prep + prime ✨Foundation: @kryolanofficial in FS38
✨Concealer: @maybelline age rewind medium
✨Powder: @kryolanofficial translucent powder
✨Contour: @rimmellondonarabia Kate sculpting palette in golden bronze .
✨Blush: @toofaced in Love hangover
✨Eyeshadow: @colourpopcosmetics super shock shadow in truth and @urbandecaycosmetics naked 3
✨Brows: @maybelline brow mascara in dark brown
✨Lips: @thebalm_me dedicated shade💋
✨Eyeliner: @flormarusa water resistant
✨Lashes: @hudabeauty in Scarlett .
✨Highlight: @anastasiabeverlyhills that glow palette in Sun burst

IMG_9528IMG_9306 (1)IMG_9285 (1)IMG_9309 (1)IMG_9298 (1)IMG_9534 (1)IMG_9288IMG_9211 (1)

And with that I conclude this… See you next time.

Leave a Reply

